Foxycontin - This Time You’re On Your Own

$10.00 - $18.00
Foxycontin - This Time You’re On Your Own

Label: Sister Raygun Records
Catalog No.: SRR 009
Year: 2020
Format: Black Vinyl, Compact Disc

“These four Philly musical vets ... wear suits, but their music busts at the inseams. It’s boisterous and joyous, big-sounding boom/boon of new wave power pop ... with aspects of pub-rockers, mods and soulful punkers... [This album] just jumps!" - Jake Rabid, The Big Takeover #87

Foxycontin, an American band based in Philadelphia, are four men devoted to playing high-spirited, pop punk. Formed in 2003, the band features members of Philly punk legends The Electric Love Muffin and Krhissy. Over the course of their career, they have endeared themselves to the Philadelphia music scene for their high energy live performances, crisp well-structured songs, and tight execution. On their long awaited debut LP, the band, under the guidance of producer Pete Rydberg, has captured a sound that echoes the halcyon days of Stiff Records as well as the raging melodiousness of Stiff Little Fingers and The Ramones.


1. This Time You’re On Your Own
2. The Whole World Knows I’ll Never Get Over It Now
3. It’s Starting To Show
4. Heart Of The City
5. Alive in Interesting Times
6. Headlines
7. Junk Passion
8. But You’ll Never Listen
9. The Dolphins
10. Fine... Fine!
11. Little Willie
12. Shiver

Digital download card included with vinyl LP. Digital download also available on Bandcamp.