Rolling Hayseeds - No Place Like Home

Rolling Hayseeds - No Place Like Home

Label: Record Cellar
Catalog No.: RCP0066
Year: 1999
Format: Compact Disc (New Old Stock)

"Uh, did I mention that these guys are kinda weird?” - No Depression, March 2000

No Place Like Home is the second album from Philadelphia-based roots rock alt-country band, The Rolling Hayseeds. The Hayseeds released two albums in the mid-to-late 1990s on the indie label Record Cellar based in Bala Cynwyd, PA. Singer/songwriter/guitarist Richard Kaufmann was formerly in the 1980s alternative punk band The Electric Love Muffin and currently fronts Foxycontin. Multi-instrumentalist/singer Kevin Karg went on to play with the NY roots-Americana band, The Hangdogs.


1. It's Starting To Show
2. Wide Awake
3. Woolly Thinking
4. When It's Time To Stop
5. Guess Who's Lying?
6. I'm Thru
7. Fat Chance
8. If I Were More Like You
9. Home Sweet Home (Revisited)
10. (Just To) Satisfy You